Mission Accomplished!

In my previous post, I talked about trying to come up with a new name for my blog.  I’m pleased to say I finally thought of one that wasn’t taken already.  I welcome you all to the newly named Bookish Regards!  I’d love to tell a cute story about how I thought of the name, but there isn’t much to tell.  I only knew that I wanted ‘Bookish’ to be part of it, and when ‘Regards’ popped into my head, I liked the sound of it.  A lot.  Every other idea I was toying around with paled in comparison, and I knew my search was over.

You may have noticed that I changed the blog URL to match the new name.  Hopefully I haven’t lost any followers in the process!  Everyone seems to be here, though, so I think it went smoothly. And as much as I loved the Mark Twain quote, it wasn’t so great as a tagline, so it had to go, too.  The new tagline is better, more descriptive of the blog, so it’s a good change!

I was also able to find a lovely header image at Pixabay. While attribution is not required in order to use images from the site, I want to give credit where credit is due.  Pixabay user condesign is the one responsible for sharing such a beautiful image.  Many thanks for your generosity!

FYI:  If you’re in need of some free images for your blog, I highly suggest you check out Pixabay. They offer over 550,000 free images and videos that can be used free of charge for anything you like.  If interested, you can learn more about Pixabay here.

I have a couple more things to tweak a little, and then I think I’m done changing things around on here.  I think it looks pretty good, and I’m happy with the new name.

What do you think, dear readers?

