Who Am I? Tag

I found this tag on Aoife’s blog, Pretty Purple Polka Dots. It looks like fun, so I’m going to play along. (Who say you have to wait to be tagged to do a tag? LOL)

What is the meaning of your name?

Quoting from Wikipedia:

Betty is a common diminutive for the names Elizabeth and Bethany. In Latin America, it is also a common diminutive for the name Beatriz, Spanish form of the Latin name Beatrix and the English name Beatrice. In the 17th and 18th centuries, it was more often a diminutive of Bethia.

Behind the Name has an interesting list of equivalent forms of Betty (or rather, Elizabeth) in other countries, from Armenia to Wales. Very interesting!

Famous Betty’s:

  • Authors: Betty Friedan, Betty Neels,
  • People: Betty White, Betty Grable
  • Fictional Characters: Betty Boop, Betty Crocker
  • Storms: Hurricane Betty (1972)

And that’s probably more than you ever wanted to know about the name ‘Betty’… it was so interesting to me, I couldn’t stop. Ha!

What is your Myers Briggs personality type?

Test here

INFP, and it definitely sounds like me. Quoting just a small snippet from the website:

INFP Personality (“The Mediator”)

INFP personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, INFPs have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the INFP personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

Famous INFPs include William Shakespeare, J.R.R. Tolkien, Johnny Depp, Julia Roberts, Lisa Kudrow, and Tim Hiddleston. Fictional INFPs include Anne Shirley (Anne of Green Gables), and Sybil Branson (Downton Abbey). Sounds like I’m in good company!

What is your zodiac sign?

Cancer. This website says the following about Cancer:

Cancer traits

 Strengths: Tenacious, highly imaginative, loyal, emotional, sympathetic, persuasive

Weaknesses: Moody, pessimistic, suspicious, manipulative, insecure

Cancer likes: Art, home-based hobbies, relaxing near or in water, helping loved ones, a good meal with friends

Cancer dislikes: Strangers, any criticism of Mom, revealing of personal life

 Deeply intuitive and sentimental, Cancer can be one of the most challenging Zodiac signs to get to know. Cancer is very emotional and sensitive, and they care about family and home. Cancer is sympathetic and is very attached to the people who surround him. People born under the Cancer sign are very loyal and empathetic people, able to empathize with your pain and suffering.

Sounds pretty accurate, for the most part.

What Hogwarts house would you be in?

Test here


Which Hogwarts house will you be sorted into?

Your in-depth results are:

Hufflepuff – 15
Ravenclaw – 13
Gryffindor – 11
Slytherin – 8

What are your learning styles?

Test here

I have a multimodal learning preference.

Depending on what it is I’m trying to learn, the way I can best learn it changes, so I agree with this answer.

Are you more of a left brain or a right brain kind of person?

Test here

Right brained.

What is your blood type?

 A+

What career are you meant to be in?

Test here

 Img_047

Which divergent faction do you belong in?

Test here

Img_048

What is your birth order?

Find here

The Middle Child

Stereotype: Social butterfly (NOT true), peacekeeper (True), fairness-obsessed (True).

9 thoughts on “Who Am I? Tag

  1. This is a fun tag, was really fun reading your responses. I might do it considering how lazy I am to do tags. my zodiac sign is cancer as well but not sure about those dislikes as i like strangers (well, good strangers ha ha!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Nice to meet another Cancer. LOL I’m not really into astrology, but I have to admit there are several things about it that fit my personality. I’m an introvert all the way, though. It’s easy for me to chat with people I don’t know online, but in real life… not so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for taking the tag Betty, I’ve loved seeing your answers! I’ve found your book sacrifice tag above so I’m going to return the favour and complete that one!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.