Fur Babies

Less Time to Read

kitten-447802_640
Source: Pixabay

I have been saying for years that I absolutely, positively would never have another cat. And I sure as hell didn’t want any animals in my house ever again. Fast forward to now…. It’s been raining off and on all week, and the temperatures at night have been pretty chilly. A couple of nights ago, I heard meowing outside, and after a bit of looking around, we discovered a small kitten hiding under the house. I was a GONER as soon as I got my first look at her. She was cold, hungry, and frightened… my heart melted… and now I have a kitten in my house.

God help me.

Miss Prissy stole my heart… and my time. I’m so busy watching her shenanigans and keeping her out of mischief that I’ve had no time to work on my blog, much less get any serious reading done. I intended to post a review on Bloq yesterday, but I wasn’t able to keep to my reading schedule the way I’d planned to do.

I may fall behind a little bit, not quite meeting my schedule, but I’ll figure it out. For now, I’ll just read when I can, as much as I can, and enjoy my sweet Miss Prissy!

10 thoughts on “Less Time to Read”

    1. Oops! It wasn’t until I read your comment that I realized I didn’t mention that the photo is of a kitten that looks very similar to Miss Prissy.

      I hope you won’t have to wait to long to get one of your own. I have been a happy lady all weekend from watching her antics! She’s crazy… and so much fun!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sure I’ll be putting up more things about her in the future! The first thing I need to do is put up a picture of Miss Prissy herself, and not just one that looks like her (which I forgot to mention when I posted).

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll put up a picture of the real Miss Prissy soon. (I forgot to say the pic wasn’t one of her when I posted.)

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

