The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you Donish @ Book It With Don!  for nominating me! If you haven’t already, check out her blog. It’s awesome!

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination
  • Seven facts about me:

Seven facts about me:

  • I love to watch documentaries. Ken Burns’ work is a particular favorite.
  • The only game show I like to watch is Jeopardy (and I get the majority of the answers correct, more often than not).
  • I almost never walk around barefoot, because I can’t stand feeling dust on the bottom of my feet.
  • Bees, wasps, scorpions, and snakes scare the hell out of me.
  • I love reading and learning about Native American tribes and cultures.
  • I have green eyes.
  • I love putting jigsaw puzzles together.

I am nominating:

  1. YOU! The person reading this post.
  2. Annie @THE MISSTERY
  3. Lisa @Nefarious Reader
  4. Milou @Simply a Book Drunkard
  5. lollyrugs @The Book Review Cafe
  6. Adrianna @nerdbrainblog
  7. Liz @LizaJane Chronicles
  8. Diane @LadiesWhoLunchReviews, etc.
  9. Sissy Lu @Book Savvy Reviews
  10. Kelly @thebookshelfblog
  11. Luna @LuniReads
  12. Shealea Iral @that bookshelf bitch
  13. Skyler @Geek Gurl Blogs
  14. Claire @Cup of Books
  15. Donna @Chocolatenwaffles’ Blog

If you’ve already been tagged for this, or don’t want to do it? That’s totally fine. I know some of these tags can be time consuming. 🙂

Looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers!

Happy reading!

20 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Aww, thank you for nominating me! I enjoyed getting to know more about you. And I nominated you for Liebster. 😊 I hope you check it out and I hope you participate in my giveaway as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, and thank you for nominating me! Getting to know more about other bloggers is the main reason I love the tags/awards. It’s fun! 🙂

      I’ve already done the Liebster, but I may take a page from your book, and do a part two. I never thought of doing that before.

      I’ll check out your giveaway–thanks for letting me know about it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, it’s not a problem! You’re absolutely welcome. 😊 Honestly, I was hesitant to do tags/awards posts because I was pretty shy and wanted to write about myself at my own pace. But then I realized that these kinds of posts are pretty great because they’re a two-way street! The nominees get to know the person who nominated the and vice versa. 😊

        Can’t wait to read more about you! And I hope you’d participate in the giveaway. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        1. When I first started my blog, I wrote under a pen name, and tried to be as anonymous as possible. That didn’t work out very well… I think it kept me from being chatty with others (which is already hard for me because I’m a total introvert with anxiety to boot). Once I chose to use my own name & put a real photo of myself on my about page, it was easier. I don’t know why… but I’m glad it changed. 🙂

          Like

    1. You’re welcome. 🙂 I didn’t realize you’d already done it. Oops! You don’t have to do it again–unless you really want to.

      That’s the toughest part of awards/tags for me… the nominations. I can never remember who has done what, or who I nominated on the last go-round. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.