My Sister’s Secret by Tracy Buchanan #Review @TracyBuchanan @bookouture

My Sister's Secret by Tracy Buchanan

Willow’s memories of her parents are filled with love and happiness, but her time with them was brief. A tragedy at sea took them from her when she was just a little girl, leaving Willow to be raised by her mother’s sister, Hope. Years later, she is back at her parent’s home, preparing it for sale, when she discovers an invitation for a photography exhibit—addressed to her, sent by a man she’d never met—opened and discarded in the trash. Willow questions her aunt about it, but Hope refuses to answer her questions. Frustrated, Willow searches for answers and, after discovering secrets that have been buried for years, wonders if her entire life has been built on a foundation of lies.

My Sister’s Secret hooks you from the start, and never lets go. The story is told through Willow’s eyes in the present, along with tantalizing glimpses of the past through the eyes of Charity, Willow’s mother. If you’re like me, you’ll think early on that you’ve got everything figured out, and know exactly where things are headed. And you’ll be wrong. This story is anything but predictable, filled with plot twists you’ll never see coming, and revelations that are as shocking as they are heartbreaking. The writing is pure perfection—the complexities of the characters are revealed with excellent timing, keeping you engaged in the story and provoking a whirlwind of emotions that linger long after you read the final sentence. All of which makes this a Book Worth Reading.

I’ll be keeping Tracy Buchanan on my author radar from now one… and you should, too.

I received an advance review copy of this book courtesy of  Bookouture via Netgalley.

add to goodreads

Author: Tracy Buchanan

Title: My Sister’s Secret

Published: June 30th 2016 by Bookouture

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

book worth reading


About the Book

What if everything you’d built your life on was a lie?

Willow’s memories are happy: full of smiles, love and laughter. But a mysterious invitation to a photographic exhibition exposes a secret that’s been buried since a tragic accident years ago.

Willow is forced to question everything she knew about Charity, her late mother, and Hope, the aunt she’s lived with since she was a child.

How was the enigmatic photographer connected to Willow’s parents? And what is the secret Hope has been keeping from her sister for so long?

Willow can’t move forward in her life without answers, but no-one wants to give them.

Is there anyone she can trust?

A gripping, page-turning and emotionally powerful story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.


About the Author

Author Tracy Buchanan
Tracy Buchanan

Tracy Buchanan is a full-time author who lives in Buckinghamshire in the UK with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, sating the wanderlust she developed while listening to her Sri Lankan grandparents’ childhood stories – the same wanderlust that now inspires her writing.

Author photo and bio via Goodreads.

Save

Advertisements

One thought on “My Sister’s Secret by Tracy Buchanan #Review @TracyBuchanan @bookouture

Comments are closed.