MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award

MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award Quality Originality Presentation

ABOUT THE AWARD

The MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers for quality content, originality and presentation. The intention of this award is to encourage connectivity and support in the blogging community and to increase exposure for individual bloggers.

THE RULES

If you have been nominated for the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award and choose to accept, write a blog post about the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award in which you:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog. Take a moment to positively promote the person who nominated you.

I was nominated for this award by Eric. His blog, MakeItUltra™, is full of insightful articles promoting a positive outlook on life and relationships. He also proactively encourages a sense of community within the blogosphere, giving other bloggers a place to promote their blogs and connect with new potential readers.

2. Display the award on your blog by adding it to your post and/or displaying it using a widget on your page (Save the image to your computer and upload it to your blog post).. Don’t forget to use the tag #MyUltraAward when you make your post!

3. Answer the following MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award questions.

What is your name?
Betty

Where are you from?
Oklahoma

How long have you been blogging and why did you start?
I’ve been blogging for 8 months now. My blog was born out of a desire to get back into writing. It’s something I’ve always loved to do, and I missed it; so I gave myself a reason to start again, even though I had no idea what I would be writing about at the time. Focusing the main topic on books and reading was inevitable. Seeing me without a book or Kindle in hand is a rare sight, and you’re supposed to write about the things you love, right?

What are you most proud of?
I’m most proud of being a mother to my sons, who have become fine, hard-working young men with compassionate hearts and a sense of what’s really important in life, because my family always comes first in my mind.

That’s the obvious answer, but if I had to choose something else? I’d say my willingness to learn new things—whether it has to do with history, cultural life around the world, DIY projects, or using new software on my computer. It’s good mental exercise, and it enriches your life, so I’m glad I don’t have to force myself to do it.

What are your blogging goals?
Questions like this are always so hard for me to answer. The first thing that comes to mind is to (finally) begin to expand my blog to include topics I mentioned in the beginning that I’ve neglected to write about. I’ve always meant to write about other things I enjoy other than books and reading, but I’ve done very little of that so far.

The second thing that comes to mind is improving my writing skills. Not writing anything at all for so long has weakened my writing ability a great deal, and I need to work on that.

Last, but certainly not least, I want to create an atmosphere that’s welcoming and enjoyable for my readers to visit, and encourages conversation and a sense of community based on mutual interests. Bloggers are a fascinating, eclectic group of people and I love the exchange of thoughts and ideas brought on by well-written post topics.

How do you spend your free time?

  • Reading books
  • Binge-watching my favorite TV series
  • Browsing the internet (blogging, social media, etc.)

And of course, no matter what else I may be doing, I’m always subject to the whims of Tazzy McFitz. I may be a bit biased, but I think he’s the most amusing, playful kitten I’ve ever had the pleasure to be around.

4. Nominate 1-8 blogs that you feel deserve the award and provide links.

  1. LizaJane Chronicles
  2. The Historians Apprentice
  3. Fictionophile I failed to remember this blogger does not accept awards.
  4. Mary Jane Hamlet
  5. Interesting Histories

5. Provide 5 random facts about yourself (optional).

What can I say that I haven’t said before? Let’s see…

Celtic Woman

  • I love the music of Celtic Woman. My favorite lineup is shown on the left, consisting of members Máiréad Nesbitt, Lisa Lambe, Chloë Agnew, and Susan McFadden. I first discovered their music on PBS, having seen commercials advertising their special, Celtic Woman: Believe. (At this time, Lisa Kelly was part of the group, rather than Susan McFadden.) The snippets I saw captured my interest, so I watched it, and fell in love with the beautiful music. Instant fandom was born in that moment.
  • I always think it’s weird when I hear people say (or write online) that they’ve never been around Native American people. Oklahoma is the second most-populous state for Native Americans (California being the first), so it’s hard for me to imagine that. For most of my school years, I went to schools that had large numbers of Native American students. The first time I went to a school where that wasn’t the case, it seemed very strange to me, and took a lot of getting used to.
  • I love the scent of lilacs.
  • I’ve worn glasses since I was nine-years-old.
  • I have a small collection of college textbooks about history (some on world history, most on American history), art, literature, and poetry I found at a local used bookstore. I especially enjoy reading through the history textbooks, because they all contain material I was never taught in junior high/high school.

 

6. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here).

7. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the MakeItUltra™ Blogger Award and provide a link for them to your post.

You do not need to be nominated to make nominations!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bound to Be Me

Mother, Runner & Book Reviewer

The Writer's Notebook

Sue Featherstone

Bits about Books

Book Reviews | Blogging | Blog Tours | Social Media Advice for Authors

Thebooknookae

Bookstagram & Twitter: @thebooknookae

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

FNM

100 Books and Reviews for 2017

Random Things Through My Letterbox

❤ Books. Reviews. Geekery. ❤

Sunkissed Scribbles

Books and Body Slams!

Neha Kundapur

Journey of a creative soul

All About Reviews

My personal thoughts about products I tried.

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

Stephanie's Novel Fiction

Sharing my life through my love of reading and the joys of books!

The Stacked Shelf

All things to do with books.

Mrs Bloggs' Books

The Average Reader

The Villain Library

Your every day Villain with a passion for books

Linda's Book Obsession:

Book Reviewer and Lover of Books

Katina's Closet

Your One Stop Shopping E-Boutique

Naty's Bookshelf

Why socialize when you can read?

The Paperback Princess

So many books, so little time..a bibliophile's thoughts on all bookish things. Sometimes I even like to talk about food & television.

Chellsandbooks

Reviews Interviews giveaways

The Mystique Reader

Lost in the love of words, books and colors

Jessica loves to read

"A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads only lives one." - George R.R. Martin

Over The Rainbow Book Blog

Book reviews and ramblings from a book mad mum of two!

scarlettseleva

❤ Books. Reviews. Geekery. ❤

Catherine Chicotka

A beauty, fashion, and travel lifestyle blog

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

FictionFan's Book Reviews

Reviews of books...and occasional other stuff.

Flippin' Pages

Reviews from ladies who love to read

black books blog

Welcome to black books blog

Viviaggia.com

Send us your trip's photos

Books n All

#booksnall

The Pioneer Girl Project

Laura Ingalls Wilder's Pioneer Girl

Renée Précis

"It is not about how many words you can read per minute but rather how many new ideas you are left with after you have finished reading." -Katy Huller

Hobby Reads

Because everyone's hobby is having fun! Visit us @ www.kensingtonbooks.com

This Is My Truth Now

Fiction, Books, TV, Trips & Reviews... and introducing the 365 Daily Challenge!

Bookish Endeavors

Reading and dreaming

LittleMissNoSleep Daydreams of Books

Insomniac Seeks Good Books for Night-time Adventures

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

