Bookish Stuff 'n' Thangs

National Booklovers Day

National Booklovers Day Aug 9, 2016

Every day is Booklovers Day for avid readers… but that doesn’t mean I  could let the day pass without saying something about it! To celebrate National Booklovers Day, here are some of my favorite bookish things, listed in groups of three. Enjoy!

3 Favorite Quotes About Reading

  1. “A well-read woman is a dangerous creature.”
    Lisa Kleypas, A Wallflower Christmas
  2. “Literature is my Utopia”
    Helen Keller
  3. “I am simply a ‘book drunkard.’ Books have the same irresistible temptation for me that liquor has for its devotee. I cannot withstand them.”
    L.M. Montgomery

3 Authors on My Author Radar

  1. Louise Jensen
  2. Tracy Buchanan
  3. Alexandra Oliva

3 Favorite Book Covers

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly Written in My Own Heart's Blood by Diana Gabaldon

3 Favorite Genres

  1. Historical Fiction
  2. Dystopian/Post-Apocalyptic
  3. Psychological Thriller

3 Books I’m Looking Forward to Reading

  1. Go Tell The Bees That I Am Gone (Outlander #9) by Diana Gabaldon
  2. The sequel to The Devil’s Prayer by Luke Gracias
  3. Pioneer Girl: The Annotated Autobiography by Laura Ingalls Wilder, Pamela Smith Hill (Editor)

3 All-Time Favorite Authors

  1. Diana Gabaldon
  2. Jonathan Kellerman
  3. Nora Roberts

 3 Authors I Will Never Read

  1. Stephenie Meyer
  2. E.L. James
  3. J.R.R. Tolkien*

*I loved all the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit movies, but I have no desire to read the books.

That’s enough lists for one post. Happy National Booklovers Day!

Share Your Thoughts

