Reblogs

When diversity is seen an an adversary…

This is a wonderful post from Ishita about diversity in books, and why it’s important to keep talking about it. It was so good, I just had to share it!

Bookmyopia

My post is prompted by all that happened on Twitter (for a change, I was actually clued in to the happenings this time) and I tried to tweet about it too but I couldn’t put it in the limited words.  So I thought I would make a short post.

Let me start off by saying that it is only since last year (when I came to the US and started blogging) that I have become more aware about terms like “diverse voices” and “representation”.

I mean, in India I never really thought about it when I read. Never thought about why I rarely read about POCs or people with not the most “perfect” bodies. But now that I have been here for over a year, it is something that I have wondered about more often. Now I feel that just the fact that there are advocacy movements for diversity shows…

View original post 427 more words

Share Your Thoughts

