Got Book Mail?

It’s always a good mail day when a book arrives! There’s nothing more exciting for a bookworm than opening a package, knowing a book waits inside. This little beauty arrived in the mail the other day:

The Devil's Prayer by Luke Gracias
The Devil’s Prayer by Luke Gracias

A photo can’t do justice to what a nice cover this is, y’all. It’s made of nice heavy stock, and has french flaps with photographs of the locations the story takes place in, which are also featured on Luke’s website. Check out the french flap on the front cover:

tdp-3
The Devil’s Prayer – front cover french flap

Apologies for the poor quality of the photo… I was using my phone, and I’m much more comfortable using my Nikon for pictures.

Last, but certainly not least, it had this lovely inscription inside:

tdp-2

It absolutely made my day to get this in the mail. I loved this book when I read and reviewed this book back in August, so it’s wonderful to have a signed copy of my own. Thank you, Luke!

And hey… if you haven’t read this book yet, why not give it a try? It’s one hell of a read, one you don’t want to miss!

2 thoughts on “Got Book Mail?

Comments are closed.